## The following announcement was received from: Ioannis Daglis (<u>iadaglis@phys.uoa.gr</u>) on 01 May 2014

## Third Announcement and Call for Papers

Geospace Revisited: Where and when: Conference website: a Cluster / MAARBLE / Van Allen Probes Conference Rhodes (Greece), 15-20 September 2014 http://geospacerev.space.noa.gr/

*The Geospace Revisited.* This conference aims at revisiting long-standing issues of geospace dynamic phenomena. New data from space missions like Cluster, THEMIS and the more recent Van Allen Probes, along with measurements from ground-based magnetometer arrays around the globe, processed with new methods and combined with theory and simulations are expected to shed light on the complex interplay of particles, fields and waves in geospace, and in particular the inner magnetosphere (radiation belts and ring current). *Geospace Revisited* will be held at the Rodos Palace Hotel (http://www.rodos-palace.gr/) on 15-20 September 2014.

Abstract submission is now open until 15 June 2014.

Please note that one has to first register at:

http://geospacerev.space.noa.gr/registration/register.php before heading to the abstract submission page at: http://geospacerev.space.noa.gr/abstracts/submitAbstract.php

The sessions and invited speakers can be found at:

http://geospacerev.space.noa.gr/index.php/ct-menu-item-7

Information on accommodation and transportation can be found at:

# $http://geospacerev.space.noa.gr/index.php/room\-reservation\-and\-travel\-inform\-ation$

The deadline for room reservations is 31 July 2014.

### The Conference is sponsored by:

| ESA     | European Space Agency  |
|---------|--|
| EGU     | European Geosciences Union   |
| IUGG    | International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics                                |
| VarSITI | Variability of the Sun and its Terrestrial Impact $\cdot$ Program of SCOSTEP |

#### Scientific Organizing Committee:

I.A. Daglis and C.P. Escoubet (co-chairs), D.N. Baker, G. Balasis, J. Bortnik, S. Bourdarie, I. Dandouras, S.Fu, S. Haaland, R.B. Horne, Y. Khotyaintsev, C. Kletzing, L.J. Lanzerotti, I.R. Mann, A. Masson, Y.Miyoshi, J. Pickett, O. Santolik, H. Spence, D. Turner

#### Local Organizing Committee:

I.A. Daglis (chair), A. Anastasiadis, G. Balasis, S. Dimitrakoudis, M. Georgiou, O. Giannakis, C. Katsavrias, C. Papadimitriou, P. Preka, I. Sandberg

Ioannis A. Daglis Professor, University of Athens Editor-in-Chief, Annales Geophysicae